Secret Beach Villas Reviews

Read our exceptional Reviews!

☆☆☆☆☆ "This place is fantastic!!"
Date of Stay: Feb 23, 2018
We just returned from a wonderful week at the Secret Beach Boat Villa. My husband and I were there with our son, his wife and our two grandchildren (ages 5 & 8). The Villa is nicer than the photo's and after 18 years Miquel and Liza have it down! Miquel's food is incredible and we were treated very well by all the staff. We had several last minute requests including a rental car and Liza took care of it all. Our grand kids swam from morning until night both in the ocean and the pool. There were kids in both Villas on either side of us and they all got together in the afternoon to swim. We were concerned ahead of time that the neighbors might be too close. But the space is nicely divided and we spent most of our time just enjoying our own family. (Although the kids shared addresses at the end to become pen pals.) We took several day excursions and loved the snorkeling in the coral reef. Miguel also arranged deep sea fishing with a friend of his. His friend also owns a restaurant and they cooked our catch for us for lunch. It was definitely a highlight of the trip! I can't say enough good things about this place and hope to return again next year!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "You MUST stay here! You will feel like a celebrity!"
Date of Stay: Mar 2, 2018
We had an AMAZING week and over-all experience! It was first class form the moment we booked. Liza is definitely all about customer service, taking care of everything and doing whatever it takes. We loved the beautiful villa, essentially having our own private beach and of course the great meals from Miguel and his team. They even went shopping for us ahead of time, arranged a rental car to be delivered and an easy airport pick-up. They were also always on-site and a phone calls away. Forget staying at a chain hotel or resort-this is where you want to be, can’t wait to book again!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Beautiful Spot!"
Date of Stay: Feb 9, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the Fish Villa. Everything was beautifully maintained. We shared the villa with another family so had 9 people total. We had more than enough room. The 5 kids loooooooved the pool and beach. They spent hours going between the two, jumping waves and then playing games the pool. The Villa is stocked with ample water toys for kids and the most perfect setting for everyone leisurely enjoying meals and lounging time poolside. We indulged and arranged for Miguel to cook almost all of our meals, which were always delicious, fresh, and generous. The guacamole is to die for! The Villa is quite isolated so a car is definitely necessary. Liza helped arrange all our transport which was seamless. Miguel and Liza maintain a very high standard of comfort and cleanliness at the Villa. And the sunrises are spectacular!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Look no further - this is the perfect vacation spot"
Date of Stay: Jul 30, 2017
I'm having a hard time finding the right words to describe just how amazing our stay in the Boat Villa was. Huge thanks to Liza, Miguel and Beto for their hospitality and for the memories my family and I created while we were there. We will be back!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Our Fabulous Shell Beach Villa Vacation! "
Date of Stay: Jan 26, 2018
My husband and I and our 5 adult children recently returned from a week stay at The Shell Beach Villa! We were celebrating my husband 60th birthday! I cannot say enough about how beautiful the villa is! The views, furnishings, amenities and the service provided was top notch! The owners, Liza and Miguel, were always available and eager to help us navigating a country new to us! When we arrived at Cancun airport the transportation service was there waiting, as arranged by Liza, to take us to our Villa. The rental car was delivered to our villa as promised. Miguel was there to welcome us and show us our villa! So much room for us all to spread out, 4 large beautifully furnished bedrooms all with their own bathroom! The pool area and beach were awesome. Every morning the pool boys were out raking the beach and freshening up the pool and area! Daily maid service was such a bonus as well! We arranged for meals from Chef Miguel 2 of the nights and was amazing! Authentic Mexican food along with margaritas delivered right to our villa at the time we requested! The beach was unbelievable!! White sand and clear water just outside our door! Our whole family just loved our week in paradise at The Shell Villa! Thank you so much Liza and Miguel for making my husband's 60th birthday his best ever!!! We have already told so many friends/family about your Villas and shown pictures we took that look amazing! We will be back!!! Thanks again, Sandra and Bruce
-

CLICK HERE TO READ MORE REVIEWS...

☆☆☆☆☆ "Great Beachfront Villa"
Date of Stay: Jan 5, 2018
We has stayed in the villa 2nd week of January. The owners, Liza and Chef Miguel were very nice and accommodating. The villa itself was very clean, exactly as advertised and shown on the pictures. Liza helped arrange everything from the transfers from the airport, which was very convenient to stocking our fridge prior to arrival, answered all of our questions in the timely manner. We also requested happy hours and dinners and they were always superb, strawberry margaritas were very refreshing in the afternoons. I highly recommend this villa if you are looking for a quality, hassle free vacation and we definitely will be back.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Over the Top!"
Date of Stay: Mar 17, 2018
The villas are beautiful, the beach is white soft sand and is right in front of you in full view. The food is incredible, the chef is amazing, accomodating to your every whim! Liza and Miguel were wonderful, catering to our every call, from booking yoga on the beach to snorkel expeditions. The airport transfers are very easy to book through Liza's website as well as renting a vehicle. Everything ran so smoothly, our group are usual all-inclusive people and now just want to come back to these villas. You will be very well taken care of at these villas!! Thank you again Liza and Miguel!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Beautiful place to ring in the New Year!"
Date of Stay: Dec 30, 2017
This home is situated on a beautiful part of the beach. The beach is very quiet and the colors of the water and sky are incredible! The home is nicely furnished and had plenty of room for our party of 7. We enjoyed waking up to the sunrise and lounging on the beach till sunset. The location of this home is about 15 minutes outside of 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen. It is a great location if you are looking to get away from the crowds, but close enough to drive to many attractions! We spent some time on 5th Avenue, but also drove to several cenotes, the Akumal Monkey Sanctuary, Chichen Itza and Puerto Morelos for incredible snorkeling. After our busy days it was wonderful knowing that Miguel and Beto would be creating a wonderful dinner for our enjoyment. The food is awesome and they were so accommodating with any changes we had to the menu. They were so friendly and I even tried to bribe Beto to come home with us! Liza was very helpful with giving us excursion information - make sure to check out some cenotes while you are here!! You will not regret choosing this vacation home. We are very sorry to see our week end and will definitely be returning!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Pure Vacation Bliss in the Shell Villa"
Date of Stay: Mar 17, 2017
We can't say enough good things about our stay in the Shell Villa over spring break, March 2017. Liza was a dream to work with; Miguel, the same. Beto served us some of the most delicious food we've had on vacation to date. We ordered dinner service every night, but one, when we ate in Playa del Carmen. EVERY meal was authentic, perfectly appointed with guac, pico, and yummy salsas, and incredibly delicious. Oh! And pitchers of margaritas and lemonade were included with every meal. The kids LOVED the meals, as much as the adults. Too, we always had plenty leftover to cook with eggs in the mornings. Our breakfasts were gourmet quality thanks to our dinner leftovers.The villa itself was beautifully appointed, and SO MUCH ROOM, for our party of 8. We'll never stay in a cramped hotel room again! (Our party consisted of 2 families of 4; teenagers aged 16-18.) Per previous reviews we brought paper products, and inexpensive rafts and rings to use in the pool and ocean. I recommend this as well. I also recommend bringing a suitcase full of snacks, juice boxes, non-perishables etc for hungry kids. It'll save you a trip to the store; but the grocery store is close. A 10 min drive into Puerto Morelos, or you can "hit" the Walmart in Playa.) Liza planned 2 snorkeling/catamaran trips for us, as well as helped us secure a pinata and birthday cake for one of the teens' birthdays. We got home from a day trip and the pinata was hung, ready to surprise her, and the cake was in the refrigerator. She was beaming! They even paid for the cake. Such a nice gesture! They secured transportation for us to and from the airport and always kept us in the loop re: arrival/departure times etc. Liza and Miguel were a phone call away and answered any question we amateurs had. Re: the ocean/beach: The water was perfect; clear blue, warm-ish and not too rough. The beach very private, and the villa and grounds perfection. This was our most memorable and fun vacation to date, and we will absolutely be back. Again, and again. Thank you Liza, Miguel, and Beto, for making our stay seamless and wonderful every minute! We miss it so much already! (It's chilly in Minnesota :)
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Most Amazing place to Stay"
Date of Stay: Jun 17, 2017
Let me start by saying I did my research and this is the best place to stay. First it is between Playa del Carmen and Cancun. A shirt distance to each. We rented the 3 Bedroom boat villa and the 4 bedroom shell villa. Miguel was are host and he was super helpful. The food was beyond our expectations and tasted amazing. We ordered our arrival dinner and breakfast and it was cooked to perfection. The beach is the most beautiful beach around. Pools are clean always everyday. Maid service everyday. The car rental was set up in advance and they come to your door and pick up at the villa. Super secure behind closed gates and a guard at an additional gate off the main hwy. The pricing was great and affordable. Short drive to playa del carmen for shopping and dinners. Beto is the chef's assistant and he was a pleasure to be around. We will always be referring people to this location. Thank you for everything Liza and Miguel
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Awesome getaway!"
Date of Stay: Sep 7, 2017
My family of 7 including me had a great time and this place was plenty spacious! Everything is very equipped and if there was something we needed, all you have to do is ask or mention it to the house owners and they will do their best to take care of it! Food was so delicious! The food they cooked for us was some of the best food we ate the entire trip and we ate at a lot of places! Whenever coming to Mexico you always want to make sure that your valuables are locked because you just never know. Not here! We felt extremely secure, all the staff was extremely nice and we never felt as if someone would take something from us. 10/10 would stay here again!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Perfect family vacation!"
Date of Stay: Oct 18, 2017
We were 6 adults and 2 young children and the set-up could not have been more ideal. The outdoor areas and proximity to the beach were amazing, and Beto’s food was crazy good!!!!!!!!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "An incredible trip at an incredible villa."
Date of Stay: Mar 9, 2018
Last year my family and I decided that we would not exchange Christmas gifts but instead go on a family trip. After much investigation and consideration of options across the globe, we landed on booking a trip to Playa del Carmen and found the Boat Villa to stay at. Everything, and I mean everything, was perfect. The food, the rooms, the pool, the beach... we had such an amazing time. The villa itself was spotlessly clean, beautiful in design and spacious. Ordering food to the villa was a wonderful experience... all the food was delicious, authentic and fresh. There were beach tools that my 2 year old son enjoyed and my entire family used the boogie boards and had a great time! We found Puerto Morelos, a nearby village and enjoyed it very much. We went deep sea fishing, ate at a fabulous restaurant, Punto Curcho (maybe my favorite restaurant I've ever eaten at), went to local shops and more. On the last day everyone agreed that we'll be coming back next year for a repeat trip. If I could relive the same trip exactly as it was, I would feel incredibly lucky!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Wonderful location and very attentive staff."
Date of Stay: Oct 22, 2017
Perfect family vacation! Lots of room, right on the beach. Amazing food by Beto!!!!!!
-
☆☆☆☆ "Very Nice Property"
Date of Stay: Feb 2, 2018
Great place to get away from it all. Very remote. Great chef. Not a place for younger folks looking to go clubbing and such. 10 minutes to the nearest grocery store. Perfect if you just want to hang at the beach and chill.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Clean, lovely architectural features. The beach was great. The Chef's welcome dinner was amazing!! "
Date of Stay: Dec 14, 2017
The house and property were very safe. The location was central to the ruins, cenotes, Playa del Carmen and Puerto Morales. The beds, inside and out were very comfortable. The whole house was well appointed. We loved it and would certainly love to return. Miguel was a super host.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Awesome trip to Fish Villa "
Date of Stay: Aug 19, 2016
My family stayed in the Fish Villa for one week in August. I've been to Mexico seven times and this beach and ocean was the best I've ever experienced. We traveled with three kids, ages 8 and 11 yrs old, the kids were able to swim and bogie board in the ocean. The water was so clear, with perfect waves and no strong current or under tow. The beach was great for making sand castles and going on long walks. The villa provided sand toys and bogie boards. The pool overlooked the ocean and had plenty of seating options. We had enjoyed the Welcome Dinner our first night and loved the salsa and guacamole. The transportation to and from the airport was very affordable, vans were clean and the drivers were very friendly. We stopped at a grocery store on our way to the villa to pick up groceries for the week. We cooked most of our meals at the villa and had our 2nd to last dinner catered in by the chef and had plenty of leftovers for our last night. The maids did the dishes every morning and there was plenty of bottled drinking water. We did the all-day catamaran cruise to Isla Mujeres. The boat ride, spinnaker and getting to hold a nurse shark at the island were amazing. The snorkeling was a little disappointing because all of the boats came to the same place and the water was a little choppy, not great for inexperienced snorkelers. We also did the dolphin excursion, which was an amazing experience, we got to swim with dolphins and manatees, have lunch, go on a catamaran ride and snorkel. The only down side was the photographers try to charge more for the pictures than you pay for the dolphin experience. Wait to see the pictures before you buy them! Liza did a great job of booking our excursions and made it very easy on us!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Paradise"
Date of Stay: Jan 2016
We have Rented in the Shell villa 8 time's over the years. There is no Bigger Bang for your Buck than The Secret Beach Villas. Miguel & Liza are fantastic Owners and Friends.
-
☆☆☆☆ "One Stop Vacation Spot"
Date of Stay: Sep 11, 2017
Liza took care of everything! She had a list of safe activities for us and even did grocery shopping. Eliza had a 5 star meal cooked for us upon arrival I mean what more do you want! The beach was perfect! There are 2 reefs at our location. Both were a joy to look at. Airport transfer was planned for us and any need we had liza was just a phone call away! If you do not stay here you are throwing away a once in a lifetime vacation! (We will be back every summer). Thanks Lisa for opening your home to us!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Even better than expected."
Date of Stay: Jan 7, 2017
Just spent three and a half wonderful weeks here enjoying our private pool and beautiful beach. Well-appointed comfortable villa. The friendly maids and pool boys kept everything in tip-top shape. Our vacation was much enhanced by Chefs Miguel and Beto who brought us the most delicious and beautifully presented meals twice a day. They were also very attentive to various allergies and likes and dislikes! Everyone even helped, when needed, with my husband who is semi-mobile. Owners Liza and Miguel couldn't do enough for us. Can't say enough good things about the whole experience. We felt like we were leaving friends behind when we left.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "The Boat Villa - Patio and Pool and Beach were Great!"
Date of Stay: Jul 7, 2017
Our family, two parents, son and wife, daughter and husband and granddaughter (4 yr. old) had a memorable week at the Boat Villa. The young adults did a snorkeling trip, but most of the time was spent at the Villa, pool and at the beach. We are all beach people and this property suited our needs perfectly.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Beyond our expectations..."
Date of Stay: Dec 3, 2017
We spent 10 days in the fish villa, and it was more than we ever expected! Liza and Miguel were attentive to our needs, and the staff was fantastic. We will definitely recommend their villa to friends, and hope to return again. Thank you Liza and Miguel for making our vacation a wonderful experience!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Polish Queen is Here!"
Date of Stay: Mar 24, 2017
My family and I stayed in the villas, we had all three, and had a wonderful time. Liza and Miguel have a very well run property. The furnishings, towels, sheets, beach lounges all very nice. We had two meals prepared, very tasty, generous portions something for everyone. The weather was great a little wind but enjoyable. The pickup service was great. All in all Liza and Miguel contributed to a wonderful time had by all. Thanks for my wonder banner the polish queen.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Fantastic Stay"
Date of Stay: Jul 1, 2016
My family stayed in the Shell Villa for a week in early July to celebrate my wife’s birthday. The villa is very spacious and well furnished. WIFI and satellite TV were great! The kitchen was also well equipped and we especially appreciated the bottled water and the beer refrigerator in the bar area. The weather was perfect. The beach is shared with only a few other villas and a resort (Valentin Imperial Maya) about a 25 minute walk from the villa. For the first half of the week we only saw a few people and of course, the rando beach dog. He was a nice white lab who belonged to somebody staying there and he was very friendly. About mid-week it got about as crowed as it would get…maybe another 5-10 people! The beach really is nice and you can see the southern end of Cancun from the villa and know you made the right choice staying here and not in Cancun. We had arranged for the RT airport transfer and they were perfect! We saw Miguel almost every day keeping an eye on things and making sure everything was in good order. If there was anything we needed, they were on it immediately. We had our meals provided by Miguel (breakfast and dinner) every day and Beto, Miguel’s right-hand man, was the king! He was always very cheerful and anything you needed he would take care of. The food was fantastic and they provided a vegetarian meal for my daughter each day. It was fun to pick different things off the menu and there was so much food that we always had leftovers for lunch. So basically there’s no question we would return. It’s far enough from Cancun to be really laid back and none of the concrete jungle associated with Cancun. The beach was fantastic and we must have said a dozen times how much nicer than Cancun this was. The pre-trip planning with Liza was flawless, everything was there as planned, no surprises with the bill, really a great all-around vacation. We’ll be back!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Unmatched hospitality, beautiful place"
Date of Stay: Aug 5 2017
This property is very well-kept; staff works very hard and are friendly as can be. Love that I had the option to swim in the pool or go in the ocean. The beach is just beautiful--the pictures don't do it justice. Very comfortable, safe stay. Would recommend and would book again.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Wonderful Experience! Could not have been Better!"
Date of Stay: Apr 15, 2016
We had 5 adults and 6 kids in our group. We stayed there in April 2016. The house, the staff, the food, the beach were awesome! Liza, Miguel and of course Beto provided top notch service during our stay. From arranging transfers to from the airport to stocking the fridge without grocery list, Miguel even made a late night run for diapers for us, thanks again Miguel! First the house, very spacious, very clean, cleaning service did a great job cleaning up every day including our dirty dishes and pots and pans. Each bedroom had its own bathroom so that made it easy for everyone. We never felt cramped or crowded. Location was awesome, quick ride to Playa Del Carmen, Puerto Morelos and the airport. Beach was ideal. Water was great shallow enough for the little ones. It was never busy, it felt like we had the beach to ourselves. Just gorgeous. Also, Miguel let us use a rod and reel for some surf fishing, it was a blast. The pool was also great. It worked out well when we brought some of little ones in for a nap and the bigger kids played at the pool. Once again very nice and very clean, pool guy came every morning and serviced it. And now the food, WOW!, don't waste your time and money on going out to restaurants we ate breakfast and dinner at he house every day and it was excellent. Beto, prepared and served delicious meals, and there was always leftovers which we would use for lunch. Just could not be happier with the whole experience. We cannot wait to go back. If you are looking for home rental in this area, then look no further this is the place.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Beyond our Expectations"
Date of Stay: Dec 20 2017
We stayed for 10 beautiful days in the fish villa. The pictures don't do it justice, and it was more than we had hoped for. Miguel and Liza are very accommodating, and the staff was great. Will stay there again on our next trip to Mexico...highly recommended!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Perfect getaway for the whole family!!"
Date of Stay: Feb 12, 2016
We recently returned from 6 nights at the Boat Villa -- it was a fabulous experience from start to finish. Upon arrival we were met by Miguel who did a quick walk through of the house, making sure we felt comfortable and answered any questions we had. The place was spotless and the layout was perfect for our group of 4 adults and two young children. The beds were super comfortable and the daily maid service was so nice! We decided to utilize the private chef services every night we were there along with breakfast on the last morning...each meal was so fresh and delicious it really was the icing on the cake to an already great vacation. The location was ideal in that we were close to Cancun airport but far enough away it felt removed from all the touristy stuff. We ventured into Playa Del Carmen one day but preferred the low key town of Puerto Morelos instead. It was a quick 10 minute drive from the villa and had some great restaurants for lunches as well as some convenient grocery stores to buy food and beer/wine. We also rented a boat there one day for only $25 per person to do some snorkeling. The beach was beautiful and not crowded at all. Overall it was a fantastic trip thanks to Liza, Miguel and their wonderful staff. We honestly could have stayed another week! We will definitely be back some day!
-
☆☆☆☆ "Our Vow Renewal"
Date of Stay: Sep 2, 2015
My family and I stayed at the villa so that my wife and I could renew our vows. The location, villa and staff were excellent in every way. The wonderful meals prepared by Berto made every meal a delight. The arrangements made by Liza and her staff made our stay so easy. Simply beautiful ceremony and the memories we have created there will last a life time. Thank you so much from our family to all of yours.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Great 40th Birthday Getaway!"
Date of Stay: Jan 16, 2015
We just got back from celebrating a 40th birthday ladies getaway with seven college roommates. The house and property met all of our expectations. We were able to relax and enjoyed having access to our own pool along with the ocean being so close. We had plenty of space to walk along the beach and play in the waves. Liza was fantastic to work with and did a great job organizing our excursions, transfers, etc. We also had Miguel cook us two meals and we all thoroughly enjoyed what he made for us. The house has plenty of space and it was great to have a bathroom attached to each room. I would highly recommend a stay at the Secret Beach Villas if you are looking for rest and relaxation.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Heaven on Earth. I spend all the time I can Here!"
Date of Stay: Oct 24, 2014
I stumbled upon these villas 3 years ago and have been going back as often as I can ever since. It is my favorite place to be on the planet. The villas are gorgeous, comfortable, spacious and clean. I have stayed in Fish and Boat villas. The kitchen is huge and well stocked, but there is no need to cook - you can order reasonably priced, delicious and huge meals served in your own dining room or patio. And there are always leftovers for the next day. Liza and Miguel are wonderful hosts and regularly go out of their way to make sure we have all we need. Liza even baked for us for my friend's birthday and showed up with her staff to sing birthday songs. They will shop for you and, if you need something at an odd hour, they can sometimes provide it from their own stocks. The wi-fi is good if you need to work, as I do. The beach is sublime and just feet from the patio and pool. The white sand feels like flour under your toes. The water is warm and often completely calm, but, sometimes, if you're lucky, you can do some great boogie-boarding. The pool is also lovely and clean. There are pool toys and floats and usually snorkel gear there as well. If you're a serious snorkeler, though, bring your own or rent it in Puerto Morelos. You'll need to hire a boat (usually $20 a person) to see the really nice stuff. The patio and pool area feel totally private, though I have always enjoyed getting to know the neighbors in other villas. Having stayed there many times now, I recommend making a shopping list for Miguel before you arrive, so you have some things waiting for you. I usually order a dinner and breakfast for the first night and morning. But, there is a big, new supermarket in Puerto Morelos, just a 10 minute's drive from the villa. Also, the villa is a short half-hour drive from the airport. In short, I cannot recommend this place more and will be going there whenever I can for years to come. The only drawback is I may not get to see any other part of the world because I have found my slice of heaven.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Amazing!"
Date of Stay: Oct 10, 2014
I took my daughters and friends here for my 50th birthday. The pictures were truly representative. The house was beautiful and slept 8 very comfortably. Miguel cooked for us two nights and the food was excellent. I would recommend he cook every night. The maids were wonderful and washed dishes daily. There were some issues with the air conditioning, but Miguel fixed it right away and gave us a discount on our stay and the rest of the time it was the perfect temperature. The beach was very nice and we swam in the pool and the ocean daily and had tons of privacy. There's a small reef area just a few houses down the beach which offered some decent snorkeling. We will come back again to the Fish Villa.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "No Regrets!"
Date of Stay: Sep 30, 2014
Just returned from my first VRBO experience and I have no regrets. The pictures and description of the Secret Beach Villas were exactly as presented. The Shell Villa was home to our group of six ladies for a one-week stay. On two occasions we took advantage of having Miguel and his assistant Gilberto cook for us and both meals were outstanding. Liza took care of all the arrangements for our stay, including airport transportation, excursions, massages, etc. Liza and Miguel are great hosts and will go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend the Secret Beach Villas to anyone seeking a relaxing and trouble-free vacation.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Incredible villas and wonderful hospitality!"
Date of Stay: Aug 5, 2014
The villas are beautiful, clean and RIGHT ON THE BEACH!! Miguel and Liza always provide a wonderful stay. I come down with a large group each year to do spay/neuter clinics, Liza and Miguel support our program every year and show how much they care about their local community. We are always treated to a fabulous time! My recommendations: Have Miguel cook for you! You will be glad you did. Miguel and Beto will cook you up an amazing meal and you will feel completely spoiled! Liza is very creative and has great ideas for special occasions - including weddings! What a beautiful setting for such an event. If you are looking for a great place to spend your vacation - you found it!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Fantastic vacation for family & friends"
Date of Stay: Jun 9, 2014
We had the vacation of a lifetime at the Secret Beach Villas in June 2014! We decided to host our wedding at this location and have friends and family stay in the villas with us. It was perfection from start to finish! Liza and Miguel are amazing - friendly, accommodating, great cooks, and their staff are wonderful. The homes were very clean and look exactly like the pictures. The homes are easy to get to, the beach and water are so clean and crystal clear! We loved how the homes are separate so you can have loud people separated from the quiet ones, and the patios offer a lot of privacy. There are also upstairs balconies that overlook the ocean that they don't really show in photos. Those were lovely to enjoy the sunset or get away from it all! There are all of the amenities of home in the villas and Miguel is a fantastic chef - we had them cater several meals so we could relax with friends. Liza arranged the local spa to do facials, massages, and mani/pedis at the villas for my guests while Miguel's assistant, Beto, had snacks and fab cocktails for everyone - vacation just does not get any better than when you are in the hands of Liza and Miguel!! Liza set up excursions for family and friends easily and they raved about how much fun snorkeling was. The beach was the perfect location for our wedding - very private and secluded and we were able to have fireworks! I would highly recommend staying at the Secret Beach Villas for your next Mayan Riviera vacation. You will find the personalized service and care Liza, Miguel, and their staff have for this property anywhere else - they clearly make your comfort and enjoyment their top priority. Thank you!!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Fabulous Girls Weekend Getaway"
Date of Stay: Nov 20, 2013
The Shell Villa was a perfect spot to celebrate my birthday weekend with friends. The house was beautiful, the pool perfect, a few steps past the past the pool was the beach. We started our stay with a wonderful dinner prepared by Miguel and his team, (so good we ordered dinner the next night as well). Some of our favorite items were the enchiladas, fish, chicken, lentils, endless guacamole, pico de gallo and fabulous margaritas. We were able to book snorkeling with a quick call to Liza, the spa services rep came by on our first morning and we booked great massages and exfoliations for the next morning around our pool. We met the folks renting the adjacent villa and they were nice and with the short walls between the villas there was still plenty of privacy. We had beautiful sunrises every morning, great walks along the beach, nice trips into Puerto Morelos for snorkeling, and happy hour, dinner in Playa del Carmen. We rented a car which worked out great as the villa was a little off the beaten path, perfectly located for us, but quick trips into town easier with a car. Great villa, helpful and friendly owners, amazing food and drink, lovely pool and beach - we will be back for sure!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Sensational Extended Family Vacation! Everything right there! 'Dan in Real Life' Mexican Style"
Date of Stay: Jun 7, 2013
SUPER Extended Family Vacation for our family of 10- 2 grandparents, 1 son's family of 5 including a 7, 5, 1 yr old., 1 son and wife and 1 adult daughter. We take a family vacation every year, and this was maybe the best! I hate to tell you about it, because next year it might be all booked up. But Miguel and Lisa deserve the best- they are the quintessential hosts! Has all ingredients to satisfy the most picky family member! Only 20 minutes from Cancun airport. An exquisite view from the house. Parents could look out from the house and see the kids at the private pool, or go through secure gate to take kids to the surf. Along a powdered sugar beach with warm, turquoise water. The beach was really wide- picture football in the surf and sand- the kids could walk out the gentle slope far into the water, and the waves were gentle and boogie boarding was good. We felt like we had our own private beach. There's a security guard at the entrance off Hwy 307. We had no worries at all because Miguel and staff operate out of the quarters at the front gate of the villa property itself, like a second layer of security. Daily maid service kept things neat. Every family had their own bedroom and bathroom, which were beautifully decorated. Towels, linens, up to date electronics provided,Wi Fi, free telephone. But the BEST, for all those moms wanting a break, is that Miguel and Gilberto will bring dinner to your table overlooking the ocean and pool and it is DELICIOUS! The prices beat the restaurant! The neighbor took a taxi from the airport and never left the property. They'll even shop for groceries! My daughter in law, mother of 3, was so tickled to not have to negotiate a restaurant at night. Miguel worked for Club Med and Lisa worked for Ford in Mexico in Quality assurance and give attention to every detail in customer service. I just picked up the phone if I needed something. One morning, I realized I hadn't ordered our dinner for the night, and they made a few switches to make it happen. Check the price- more than competitive. If you are worried about being in an attached villa with two other families, don't. The views from your villa is of a beautiful beach- you don't notice the peripheral. The sound from the other villa inside is non-existent. I think Miguel and Lisa book only nice people- you can choose- maintain privacy or make new friends- my grandkids enjoyed making friends and switching which pool to play in. We absolutely loved it!!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Bday Party"
Date of Stay: Apr 7, 2013
My wife and I and 3 of our friends came down for her bday party and we can't say enough about Liza, Miguel, Humberto, and the entire staff and home. This is the best location to be in, the sea, the beach and home are truely spectacular. Miguel and Humberto did an amazing job with the 4 dinners we ate at the house. The Mayan Pork dinner was our favorite and the Margs. are delicious. Liza made sure all our requests were taken care of and made the experience truely special. We definitely will stay here every time in the future. Thanks to everyone at the boat villa in Playa de Secreto.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Most relaxing vacation ever - Fish Villa"
Date of Stay: Feb 3, 2012
Dear Liza and Miguel, Last week was the most relaxing vacation ever. The villa far exceeded my expectations and I can honestly say it is the nicest place Dave and I have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at a lot! The location is absolutely beautiful with a breathtaking view of the Caribbean. I could not believe all the amenities in the villa - way more than anywhere else. The bedrooms were inviting and tastefully decorated. I could not believe that every bedroom had their own ensuite - no one had to share, which is huge when you have 8 people staying in one villa. The welcoming dinner was amazing and Miguel - you are quite the chef! There were lots of things you could do if you wanted to - from para sailing, sailing, water skiing, tours etc., but I just enjoyed relaxing by the pool, walking on the beach, reading and soaking up the sun. I would recommend your villas to anyone. Definitely a five star in my mind. Thanks for a great vacation.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Beautiful property!"
Date of Stay: Jan 25, 2011
My family and I stayed at the Secret Beach Fish Villa for a week. We had a great time. The property is gorgeous! Huge rooms, lots of space for a big family to hang out. It is also so nice to have your own private pool. We had Miguel cook us a welcome dinner our first night there and the food was amazing and the portions were huge! Also, Liza and Miguel were kind enough to extend our stay by one night when the big blizzard hit Chicago and we could not return. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would love to return again in the future!
-
☆☆☆☆☆☆ "Our 2nd time at the Secret Beach Villas..."
Date of Stay: Mar 11, 2011
Hi Liza - Just wanted to say thank you once again for the wonderful time we had at the Secret beach Villas. The Frasers were the new family that came with us this year and they said it was way better than they had ever planned. You and Miguel are great people along with your staff. And a special thanks for letting us stay on Friday night for free and also for letting us have 1 extra person than your max limit. This was my family’s 2ND time at your villas and I'm sure to say we will be back. Great food, fun, friends and sun and of coarse Great hosts to the villas. Thank Miguel for the great job he did cooking the Red Snapper and the Grouper. It was delicious! I may need the recipe for the one with lime, cilantro and raw fish that was cooked by the acid of the lime juice (Ceviche.) Thanks again for everything.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Beautiful property!"
Date of Stay: Jan 25, 2011
My family and I stayed at the Secret Beach Fish Villa for a week. We had a great time. The property is gorgeous! Huge rooms, lots of space for a big family to hang out. It is also so nice to have your own private pool. We had Miguel cook us a welcome dinner our first night there and the food was amazing and the portions were huge! Also, Liza and Miguel were kind enough to extend our stay by one night when the big blizzard hit Chicago and we could not return. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would love to return again in the future!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Family Reunion"
Date of Stay: Oct 3, 2009
Our ten day stay in your Shell Villa in October ’09 was just what we had dreamed about. Very clean, comfy, and spacious. Everything on your Internet photos is exactly what we found and more. The furniture is of best quality, especially that leather couch in the living room. The upstairs daybed was a favorite of our son and his wife, since they could monitor their little one easily from there while reading a book and hoping she would go to sleep soon. You have thought of the minutest details, like a hamper in each closet. What a wonderful place for a family. I even sent your link to my friends in Germany and they told me that they could read it all in German. Thank you for keeping such a secret place, We loved it!!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Just wanted to tell you and Miguel that your villas are B-E-A-utiful!!!!!"
Date of Stay: Sep 6, 2009
We had the best vacation ever! We toured around to Akumal and went snorkeling in Akumal Bay, went to Cancun and took a catamaran cruise over to Isle Mojueres and spend the day over there snorkeling, eating on the beach, to Playa Del Carmen to shop, eat dinner, go to a couple of clubs, toured and climbed some Mayan ruins, scuba diving, and then we also spent several days doing nothing but staying at the villa swimming and fixing drinks and listening to our music! Relaxing, sipping on a fruity beach drink, and enjoying our family! That is what vacation is all about! We loved it, enjoyed getting to know our neighbors on either side of our boat villa and even exchanged addresses and phone numbers to where maybe we could come back at the same time and be neighbors again! The water in front of the villa is breathtaking! The colors are magnificent, the beach and its beautiful sand and the seashells that wash up are unbelievable! I brought about 3 of them home to place beside our pool and remind me of the beautiful beaches of Puerto Morelos! I also want to tell you that your staff members are very professional! We loved Javier! He made sure that we had everything that we needed, always friendly when he saw us, very easy to understand and helpful in telling us places to go for things. The girls did a great job cleaning the villa and keeping us with clean towels and beach towels. The pool was always clean, we appreciated the help with having charcoals ready when cooking out and also the assortment of pool toys! You gave us great advice on things to do and see! It was also great having Cancun Valet pick us up at the airport and also on the morning of our departure! Very punctual! Also having the van waiting for us at the villa was fantastic! We just appreciate all you did from the food, the van, the amenities, etc. etc. etc. but most of all for having the most beautiful villa on the most perfect stretch of beach that we have ever been on. We cannot thank you enough for all of the hospitality shown to us on our vacation. We will definitely recommend this spot to our family and friends, or then again we might just keep it our little secret villa!!!!! Thanks again!
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Same time next year", is our motto!
Date of Stay: Sep 4, 2009
I want to let you know that our stay last week at the Shell Villa was absolutely wonderful. We have traveled to so many different places through the years and my husband and I feel this was the best and most relaxing vacation we have ever had. The villa was so clean and nice... the food was impecable, the staff was great, the pool so inviting and the beach was unbelievable! We have decided to make this an annual trip.... "Same time next year", is our motto! We are sorry we didn't get to meet you, however, we will meet you next year for sure. I told Miguel that I would like to send him some spices from Louisiana and forgot to get the address he wanted me to mail it too. He advised me to mail it to a Texas address, and if you could give that to me, I would appreciate it. Again, we had a marvelous time and look forward to spending many Septembers with you guys at the Secret Beach Villa's... the best kept secret of all time!! Thanks again for the hospitality shown by all of you....
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Family (13) enjoyed the Fish and Boat Villas"
Date of Stay: Jun 12, 2009
Thanks, Liza, to you and your wonderful crew at the Villas!! Our Family (13) enjoyed the Fish and Boat Villas June 09 thoroughly and will never forget the great time we shared. Walking into the Villas was like coming home because of all the great pictures on your web site and we immediately felt right at home. Everything was just as you described. Thumbs up to Miguel for the delicious food and all that came with it. Everyone loved the Hola Asia Restaurant and the great meals. Javier is a JEWEL! He was always there when we needed him - no matter what he was doing. He went above and beyond to help us (Rescue us) many times, always with a big smile. Cancun Valet was right on time and everyone was picked up from and returned to the airport on schedule The Villas were fantastic and so easy to feel right at home in. The young ladies cleaning up our messes were always smiling and cheerful. Everyone appreciated them. Our children and grandchildren came from eight different cities and four different states to be together for the first time in eight years and your villas were the perfect setting for our reunion. Thanks for everything.
-
☆☆☆☆☆ "Secret Beach Fish, Shell and Boat Villas"
Date of Stay: Nov 9, 2007
The owners name is Miguel and Liza. They are great folks who live on-site and have several properties they manage as well as owing a great restaurant in Puerto Morelos.

The property we rented from Liza is the Boat Villa, which is the center villa in the 3 unit complex. It is very private even though there are 3 properties together. We rented from Liza two different times and will use her again, when we have the chance to go again.

The property is fairly secluded. It is located about 25 minutes from Cancun…about 5 minutes from Puerto Morelos and about 15 minutes from Playa Del Carmen. My husband, children, in-laws and I really enjoy the location because we like the privacy of staying “off-resort”. The entrance is a gated, attended entrance and there is no through traffic. The property is well maintained, with a lot of the amenities of home ie satellite tv(English), dvd, Wifi player, fully equipped kitchen, water purification system, bottled drinking water, plenty of hot water for bathing. I really enjoyed the convenience of having cancun valet meet us at the airport, load up all our belongings then take us to the villa. When you arrive at the villa, the van you can rent from Liza is right there, ready to go. It is much less expensive than working through a rental agency at the airport and if you are not familiar with the area it is nice to just get there, relax, get your bearings and then explore the next day. When you are ready to return home, cancun valet comes back for your return to airport…just leave the van there at the villa.

We usually get Liza and Miguel to have dinner for us the first night, much more relaxing after a long day of travel. Then the next day it is an easy trip into Playa Del Carmen to go to WalMart for groceries. There is a small market in Puerto Morelos also.

We did enjoy having Lizas’ husband, Miguel, cook for us. It may seem a bit “over the top” but once you try it, you’ll want to do it several more meals. The servings are very generous, the food is delicious and there are left overs for midnight snacking.

As you may have realized by now, we have enjoyed our visits very much and look forward to returning soon. We like to location because you get the beautiful beaches without all the touristy hassle of the cities. We have always felt very safe and secure there. The shell hunting is wonderful.

-

Read our exceptional Reviews!
★★★★★


Email Me for a Deal!

Fill out Our Contact Form for the Best Deals on your Cancun Vacation Villa Rental


Socialize much?

Facebook

  • Liza Mateos

  • Turquoise Water Rentals

  • Business Established 1997
  • 1-877-254-9791 (Toll Free to MX)
  • 1-586-207-5920 (Forwards to MX)
  • 52-998-251-6551 (MX)
  • Time Zone: EST (No DST)
  • GEO: 20.775455,-86.944771
  • Google Map of Liza Mateos at the Secret Beach Villas in Playa Del Secreto, Mexico
    Google Map

  • Book Here on
    my Personal Website
    and Save Money!

  • HomeAway Property 303852
  • FlipKey ID 8295535
Puerto Morelos Villas accepts all major credit cards for depoist on Cancun baech home rentals

How to get Here!

Puerto Morelos Mexico Slice of Map

Airport Transfers

Transfer in Private Van
$115 R/T - $60 O/W (USD)
per group up to 10 people
Book your Airport Transfer...

Car Rental

Delivered right to the Villa!
or
VIP Curb Side Drop off at the Airport.

Click Here for a Quote